Nominating Committee

New Mexico Insurance Nominating Committee

The New Mexico Insurance Nominating Committee, which was created by Laws 2013, Chapter 74 and consists of four members appointed by the governor, four members appointed by the New Mexico Legislative Council and a ninth member appointed by the other eight committee members, appointed John G. Franchini to be the state’s superintendent of insurance for a term beginning January , 2016 and ending on December 31, 2019. Click here for more information about the Office of Superintendent of Insurance.

Insurance Nominating Committee Members

The Insurance Nominating Committee consists of nine members, four appointed by the Governor, four by the New Mexico Legislative Council and the ninth, who serves as chair, by the other eight committee members.

Diane DenishInsurance Nominating Committee Chair
Jennifer FordLegislative Appointee
David HuntonLegislative Appointee
Scott YurcicLegislative Appointee
Benny HodgesLegislative Appointee
Patricia Greene WilliamsGovernor Appointee
Allegra Carroll CarpenterGovernor Appointee
Douglas R. PerkinsGovernor Appointee
Geoffrey R. RomeroGovernor Appointee

For questions or to reach a member. Please contact the committee administrator Melissa Martinez at 505-476-0333.

Agendas & Minutes


Phone: 1-855-4ASK-OSI (1-855-427-5674)
1120 Paseo de Peralta, Suite 428
Santa Fe, NM 87501