Tele: 1-855-4-ASK-OSI | Ask the Superintendent



Producer Licensing Bureau

The Agent Licensing Bureau is responsible for the licensing and regulation of individuals and businesses who conduct insurance business in the state of New Mexico. To protect insurance consumers the bureau determines the qualifications and eligibility of applicants and processes license applications, company appointments by insurers, renewals, banking of continuing education credits, and approval of pre-licensing and continuing education courses.



Producer Address Change Form

  • Address Change

    The New Mexico Insurance Code requires that you notify Office of Superintendent of Insurance of any address change within 20 days. Failure to notify the superintendent of a change of address within twenty days shall subject the licensee to a penalty of fifty dollars ($50.00).

    NMSA 59A-12-20.1. Change of address; notice required; penalty.

  • Change your address online here!

  • Change of Information Form 210C

    You can submit a change of address by completing form 210C. The form is available at the link here!


Click Here ! for New Mexico Renewal Application for Staff Adjuster!

Click Here ! for New Mexico Renewal Application for Independent Adjuster!

If you are applying for a New Mexico agent, broker, or a surplus lines broker insurance license, you may apply online through National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR), a non-profit affiliate of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC). There is an additional fee payable to NIPR for online application processing. For more information click here!

Online License Applications

If you are applying for a New Mexico agent, broker, or a surplus lines broker insurance license, you may apply online through National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR), a non-profit affiliate of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC). There is an additional fee payable to NIPR for online application processing. For more information click here!

This report contains a list of all active bail licensees. The person(s) named in the report are holders of the licenses designated and are active as of the date of the report.

To confirm this information, please check theOffice of Superintendent of Insurance Producer Search or the Business Entity Search

If you need further assistance, please call the Office of Superintendent of Insurance - Agent Licensing Bureau at 505-827-4601, or send an email to Agent Licensing. Please be sure to include your name, telephone number, license number (if applicable) and email address in all correspondence.



Address Information

  • Mailing Address:
    Producer Licensing Bureau,
    PO Box 1689,
    Santa Fe, NM 87504

  • Overnight Deliveries:
    Producer Licensing Bureau,
    1120 Paseo de Peralta, RM 331
    Santa Fe, NM 87501

    Email & Phone:
    agents.licensing@state.nm.us
    Phone:505-827-4349